Removing a Duplicate Profile



Objectives:

  1. Learn the checklist of merging data from duplicate profiles before removing them
  2. Learn how to remove a duplicate profile

Introduction


A user, for some reasons, could have create more than one account. As an administrator, you can remove the other accounts (while merging the info) so the user's activities can be recorded under one social employability profile.


Checklist of Merging Data from Duplicate Profiles Before Removing Them


Before deleting a certain duplicate profile, you will have to check its data first and merge it with the original profile to avoid data being lost.

  1. Are the profiles referring to one person?
  2. Are personal information similar?
    • Email
    • Mobile number
    • Address

How to remove a duplicate profile?


To start, click Community at the left-hand sidebar.



Use the search bar and write the name of the user. Before removing the duplicate profile, examine first the profiles of interest by clicking the user's name. Remove the profile with lesser data.



Once you are sure which one to delete, click the wrench icon at the right side of the duplicate profile page and select Remove duplicate from the drop-down menu.



Merge the profiles by clicking the drop-down option and select the other user profile.



If you are sure of your action, check the Confirmation box and click the [Remove profile] box.

Note: Removing duplicate profiles is irreversible.


For more information: